I am WORTH it!!

The alarm went off this morning at 5.45 am.  I had told hubby last night that I was going to the gym this morning (have been paying a membership for the past 2 years – haven’t gone since August).

He asks me, “Are you going to the gym?”

“No,” I reply – I don’t want to have to deal with the Jeep (it has electrical issues – have to remove and replace the fuse to turn off the headlights)

He rolled over and went back to sleep.

We have an alarm clock that does two very cool things. 
1. You can set 2 alarms.
2. You can set the length of the snooze button – mine is set for 15 minutes.

I hit the snooze button – the 2nd alarm is set for 6.15 – and lay there.

I didn’t fall back to sleep – I contemplated things.  I was doing exactly what I have done for the past 2 years when my weight has slowly risen from 250 to 278.  I lay there.  And then I realized something important.

IF YOU CHANGE NOTHING – NOTHING CHANGES

If I continue to lay there, I will continue to gain weight.  If I make changes, I will lose weight.

So I made a change – and got up, put on the workout clothes I had set out the night before – and went downstairs to my home gym.

Oh, didn’t I mention that? I have a complete home gym in addition to having the gym membership. 

I did 10 minutes on the treadmill, and a short full body workout my personal trainer (that I had hired last summer) had given me.

The entire time on the treadmill I continued to repeat to myself “I am worth it, I am worth it”

I drank 32 oz of water before I had any coffee .

Life is a series of choices. I made a choice. I made a change.

I AM worth it!

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I am WORTH it!!

  1. Sarah says:

    Holy crap, when I was on weight watchers I had 20-25 points/day! I can’t even imagine eating it all in one meal!

  2. Kathleen in Canada says:

    Way to go!!! It’s easy to fall into the same old routine but exercise makes you feel so much better.

Leave a Reply

